Social Responsibility Committee

Aurora Health Care 2013-2014

Stephen Adams, Manager
Public Involvement and Outreach
Southeastern WI Regional Planning Commission

Bevan Baker, Commissioner of Health
City of Milwaukee Health Department

Jacob (Jake) Bidwell, MD, Associate Professor
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine
UW School of Medicine and Public Health Program Director, Milwaukee Clinical Campus

Mel Blanke, Attorney, President
Plymouth Industrial Development Corporation
Plymouth, WI

Cathy Frey, Associate Director (retired)
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health, Madison

Cristy Garcia-Thomas, Executive Vice President
Aurora Health Care
President, Aurora Health Care Foundation

Gail Hanson, Chief Financial Officer
Aurora Health Care
Social Responsibility Committee Chair

Marc Levine, Senior Fellow and Founding Director
Center for Economic Development
Professor of History, Economic Development & Urban Studies
University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee

William Martin, Associate Professor
DePaul University
Chicago, Ill.

Mary Ann Neevel, Senior Minister (retired)
Plymouth Church
Shorewood, WI

Jerry Stepaniak, Trustee
Aurora Visiting Nurse Association of Wisconsin

Joan Wilk, Professor of Nursing (retired)
University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
Kenosha, WI


Mark Huber, Vice President, Social Responsibility
Deborah Unger, Director, Community Benefits
Cheryl Robinson, Executive Assistant
Aurora Health Care