Aurora Accountable Care Organization General Information

Name and Location

Aurora Accountable Care Organization
750 W. Virginia St.
Milwaukee, WI 53215

Primary Contact

Jacqueline Gisch
Vice President, Quality
12500 W. Bluemound Rd.
Suite 204
Elm Grove, WI 53212

Composition of Aurora Accountable Care Organization

Integrated Delivery System

Aurora Accountable Care Organization Participants

Lakeshore Medical Clinic

Aurora Accountable Care Organization Governing Body

Patrick Falvey Executive Vice President Integration, Chairman AACO Governance Board
Gail Hanson CFO, AACO Treasurer
Dennis Potts Executive Vice President, Aurora St. Luke’s Medical Center, AACO Governing Board member
Masood Wasiullah Vice President, Physician Strategist, Medical Director AACO
Richard Klein Executive Vice President, Growth and Market Development, Vice Chairman AACO Governing Board
David Smith Vice President, Care Management, AACO Medical Director
Jeff Smith
Senior Vice President, Medical Center Operations, AACO Governing Board Member
Tom Phillips Medicare Patient Advocate and Advisor

Aurora Accountable Care Organization Committees and Key Leadership Personnel

Credentialing Committee: David Smith, MD, Chair
Medical Management Committee: David Smith, MD, Chair
Policy Committee: Carrie Killoran and Kathy Rapala, Co-Chairs
Quality Committee: Paul Robey, MD, Chair

Amount of Shared Savings/Losses

Performance Year 1: $0

Performance Year 1: TBD

Performance Year 3: TBD

How Shared Savings are Distributed

Reinvest in Infrastructure – 100%

Quality Performance Results

2014 Performance Summary Statistics
Performance Measure ACO Performance Rate Mean Performance Rate for All ACOs
Risk Standardized, All Condition Readmissions (ACO-8) 14.62 14.90
ASC Admissions: COPD or Asthma in Older Adults (ACO-9) 1.39 1.17
ASC Admission: Heart Failure(ACO-10) 1.22 1.20
Percent of Primary Care Providers who Qualified for EHR Incentive Payment (ACO-11) 94.00% 66.21%