Board ofDirectors

Board of Directors

Aurora Health Care is governed by a community board of directors. The board, which consists of business and community leaders, oversees the strategic and financial decisions that shape Aurora’s future.

Board Chair

Joanne Disch, PhD, RN, FAAN, Professor ad Honorem, University of Minnesota School of Nursing

Community Board Members

Joanne B. Bauer, Retired President, Kimberly-Clark Health Care
Thomas Bolger, President & CEO, Johnson Financial Group, Inc.
John Daniels, Chairman Emeritus, Quarles & Brady, LLP
Stephen Dickson, Retired Vice President and Controller, WEC Energy Group, Inc.
Nanette Gardetto, President, The EveryDayGood Foundation
Tejal Gandhi, MD, Chief Clinical and Safety Officer, Institute for Healthcare Improvement
Charles Harvey, Retired Chief Diversity Officer, Johnson Controls, Inc.
Daniel J. Minahan, President & COO, Continental Properties Co., Inc.
Christopher L. Shimojma, Founder, The Pocket Suite, Past CEO, Provide Commerce, Inc.
Tim W. Sullivan, CEO, REV group, Inc.
Nick Turkal, MD, President & CEO, Aurora Health Care, Inc., Ex Officio
Rick Weiss, Retired Partner, Foley & Lardner

Aurora Health Care Officers

Nick Turkal, MD, President & CEO
Gail Hanson, Treasurer
Mike Lappin, Secretary
Shelly Hart, Assistant Secretary