Our Leaders

Office of the CEO

Nick Turkal, MD

Nick Turkal, MD

President and Chief Executive Officer

Nick W. Turkal, MD, is President and Chief Executive Officer of Aurora Health Care, a not-for-profit health care system based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.  As CEO, he is responsible for overall strategy and direction for one of Wisconsin’s leading integrated health systems and its largest private employer, with more than 31,000 employees. 

Read More

Jeffrey K. Bahr, MD

Executive Vice President and President, Aurora Health Care Medical Group

Responsible for:

  • Medical Group Governance and Management
  • Practice Optimization
  • System Clinical Program Development
Michael Brophy

Michael Brophy

Chief of Staff and Chief Communications Officer

Responsible for:

  • Chief of Staff to CEO
  • Employee Communications
  • Marketing
  • Public Affairs and External Communications
  • Strategic Planning
Gerard Colman, PhD

Gerard Colman, PhD

Chief Operating Officer

Responsible for:

  • Ancillary Operations
  • Clinic Operations
  • Health System Operations
  • Hospital Operations
Cristy Garcia-Thomas

Cristy Garcia-Thomas

Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer and President, Aurora Health Care Foundation

Responsible for:

  • Aurora Health Care Foundation
  • Aurora Partnership Campaign
  • Diversity and Inclusion
  • Operation and Strategic Leadership of Well Community Programs
  • Social Responsibility
Gail Hanson

Gail Hanson

Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Responsible for:

  • Accounting
  • Business Office
  • Finance
  • Treasury Services
Rick Klein

Rick Klein

Chief of Business Strategy and Payer Relations

Responsible for:

  • Affiliations
  • Growth and Market Development
  • Managed Care Strategy
  • Market and Competitive Strategy
Mike Lappin

Mike Lappin

Chief Administrative Officer and Corporate Secretary

Responsible for:

  • Affiliations
  • Brand Planning and Development Management
  • Compliance
  • Community and Government Relations
  • Human Resources
  • Information Services
  • Internal Audit
  • Legal Services

Executive Leadership Team

Andy Anderson, MD

Andy Anderson, MD

Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer – System

Responsible for:

  • ACL Laboratories
  • Aurora UW Medical Group
  • Aurora Academic Affairs/Medical Education
  • Case Management
  • Clinical Informatics
  • Infection Prevention
  • Integrative Medicine
  • Live Well Aurora
  • Medical Libraries
  • Medical Staff Services
  • Patient Safety Quality
  • Research
  • Risk Management
Jeff Bard

Jeff Bard

Executive Vice President, North Region and President, Oshkosh/Fond du Lac Patient Service Market

Responsible for:

  • Environmental Services
  • Food and Nutritional Services
  • Operational and Strategic Leadership of North Region Clinics and Hospitals
    • Aurora BayCare Medical Center
    • Aurora Medical Center Manitowoc County
    • Aurora Medical Center Oshkosh
    • Bay Area Medical Center Marinette
Patrick Falvey, PhD

Patrick Falvey, PhD

Executive Vice President and Chief Transformation Officer

Responsible for:

  • Analytics
  • Aurora Ventures, including Aurora Pharmacy
  • Care Management/Quality
  • Employer Products
  • Operations Improvement
  • Patient Experience
  • System Operations Project Management
  • Supply Chain Logistics
  • Transformation

Michael Grebe

Chief Legal Officer

Responsible for:

  • All legal affairs:
    • Commercial Transactions
    • Corporate Matters
    • Intellectual Property
    • Labor and Employment
    • Litigation
    • Real Estate
Shelly Hart

Shelly Hart

Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Responsible for:

  • Health Law
  • Regulatory Matters
  • Provider Matters
Jerry Janis

Jerry Janis

Senior Vice President, Strategic Planning

Responsible for:

  • Enterprise Strategic Plan Development
  • Clinical & Operational Strategic Planning
  • Strategic Initiative Leadership

Carrie Norbin Killoran

Executive Vice President, Central Region and President, Greater Milwaukee North and Sheboygan/Calumet Patient Service Market

Responsible for:

  • Operational and Strategic Leadership of Central
    Region Clinics and Hospitals:
    • Aurora Medical Center Grafton
    • Aurora Medical Center Summit
    • Aurora Medical Center Washington County
    • Aurora Sheboygan Memorial Medical Center
Mary Beth Kingston

Mary Beth Kingston, RN

Executive Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer

Responsible for:

  • Clinical Education
  • Dialysis Service
  • eICU
  • Knowledge-Based Nursing
  • Interpreter Services
  • Nursing Leadership, Professional Nursing Practice and Research

Nan Nelson

Senior Vice President, Finance

Responsible for:

  • Financial Planning
  • Accounting
  • Forecasting and Budgeting
Dennis Potts

Dennis Potts

Executive Vice President, South Region

Responsible for:

  • Aurora at Home
  • Aurora Behavioral Health - System Wide
  • Aurora System Facilities:
    • Construction
    • Real Estate
  • Operational and Strategic Leadership of South Region Clinics and Hospitals:
    • Aurora Lakeland Medical Center
    • Aurora Medical Center Kenosha
    • Aurora Memorial Hospital of Burlington
    • Aurora Psychiatric Hospital
    • Aurora Sinai Medical Center
    • Aurora St. Luke’s Medical Center
    • Aurora St. Luke’s South Shore
    • Aurora West Allis Medical Center
Amy Rislov

Amy Rislov

Chief Human Resources Officer

Responsible for:

  • Employee and Labor Relations
  • Employee Engagement
  • Employee Health and Wellness
  • Human Resources Shared Services
  • Security and Loss Prevention
  • Talent Acquisition
  • Talent and Organizational Development
  • Total Rewards
  • Workforce Diversity and Inclusion
  • Workforce Strategy
Rachel Roller

Rachel Roller

Senior Vice President, Community and Government Relations

Responsible for:

  • Government Affairs
  • Community Relations
Sony Jacob

Preston Simons

Chief Information Officer

Responsible for:

  • Information Services