Contact Aurora RSPP/IRB

General Questions

For General Questions

For general questions or to submit forms for review or approval to our Research Subject Protection Program (RSPP) or institutional review board (IRB), please contact us at:

Staff Directory

Aurora IRB Staff Directory

Director of RSPP
Michelle Maternowski, BS
Email: michelle.maternowski@aurora.org
Phone: 414-219-7703

IRB Administrative Assistant
Linda Beaumont
Email: linda.beaumont@aurora.org
Phone: 414-219-7744

IRB Coordinator
Debi Christianson
Email: debi.christianson@aurora.org
Phone: 414-219-7629

Research Compliance Analysts
Linda Stahovic, MSW, MBA
Email: linda.stahovic@aurora.org
Phone: 414-219-7431

Brooke Mechelke, BS
Email: brooke.mechelke@aurora.org
Phone: 414-219-5981

Research Oversight Coordinator
Angela Carpenter
Email: angela.carpenter@aurora.org
Phone: 414-219-7280

Institutional Official
Dennis Baumgardner, MD
Email: dennis.baumgardner@aurora.org
Phone: 414-219-5191

Mailing Information

Aurora IRB Mailing Address

RSPP/IRB Office
945 N. 12th Street
P.O. Box 342 W310
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0342

Please use this address for any forms requesting an address for the Aurora IRB (e.g. FDA Form 1572).

Courier & Hand Delivery Address

RSPP/IRB Office
836 N. 12th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53233

IRB Approval of Research

Find out the steps you need to take to get IRB approval of research.

Resources & Forms

Download templates for IRB application, informed consent and more.

Policies & Procedures

Want to know about our research policies and procedures?